Annual Meeting is an opportunity to Celebrate Community

We are approaching our Annual Meeting in a new way this year, joining forces with Hillel Community Day School, Jewish Family Service of Rochester and the Louis S. Wolk Jewish Community Center for one combined “Celebration of Community.” The program, free and open to all, will take place on Tuesday, June 27th at the Louis S. Wolk JCC of Greater Rochester, 1200 Edgewood Avenue at 7:15 PM.


This jointly sponsored program between the Federation and three of our beneficiary agencies will include the election of board members, the presentation of awards and other business unique to each agency in the context of one collaborative program.


“We’re a vibrant community with a full schedule of activities, especially at this time of year,” said Meredith Dragon, CEO of the Jewish Federation. “A combined meeting allows us to maximize our community members’ time and our organizational resources, both precious commodities.”


The Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester collectively builds a strong future in Rochester, Israel and worldwide through philanthropy, engagement, education and advocacy. 

Award Recipients

In addition to thanking and congratulating Leslie Crane, completing a two-year term as Federation President, be on hand to wish the following award recipients a "mazal tov":


Young Leadership Awards:

Leah Goldman
Kate Goldstein

2017 Raye K. Aiole Young Leadership Award

Dr. Yosef Kilimnick
2017 Benjamin Goldstein Young Leadership Award


Elmer Louis Award for excellence in community programming:

The P.A.D. Project
National Council of Jewish Women, Greater Rochester Section

Stop the Bleed
American College of Surgeons / Dr. Jacob Moalem


Jan Katz Grinspoon Award for Excellence in Jewish Education
Ann Anderson