About Us

Contact Us

Listed below is the contact information for the staff of the Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester. Please keep in mind that some staff members are involved in multiple different projects and departments. We look forward to hearing from you.

Executive Office

Meredith Dragon
CEO
mdragon@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8629

 

George Hammond
Executive Assistant
ghammond@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8603

 

Center for Holocaust Awareness & Information (CHAI)

Sapir Soble
Director of CHAI
ssoble@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8628

 

Development and Fundraising

Debbie Goldberg
Chief Philanthropic Officer
dgoldberg@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8627

 

Gitana Mirochnik
Director of Philanthropy
gmirochnik@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8643

 

Marissa Fishman
Director of Roc City Jews
mfishman@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8658

 

Felicia Navarro
Administrative Assistant For Chief Philanthropic Officer
fnavarro@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8626

 

Finance

Jeanine Monachino
Chief Financial & Operating Officer
jmonachino@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8630

Julia Ham
Accountant
jham@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8623

Svetlana Feygin
Bookkeeper
sfeygin@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8631

Zoe Leader
Bookkeeper
zleader@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8610

Samantha Reak
Database Manager
sreak@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8641

 

The Foundation of the Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester

Amy Libenson
Chief Planning & Program Officer
alibenson@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8635

 

Eric Brandt
Director, Planned Giving & Endowments
ebrandt@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8625

 

Marissa Barashi
Scholarship & Grants Coordinator
mbarashi@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8642

 

Israel Programming

Gal DiMambro

Director of Israel Programming

gdimambro@jewishrochester.org

Jewish Community Relations

Monica Gebell
Director of Community Relations
mgebell@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8651

 

Jewish Education & Engagement

Rachel Kest
Director, Jewish Education & Engagement
rkest@jewishrochester.org
585.261.1011

 

Biffy Borg
PJ Library Manager & Family Engagement Specialist
bborg@jewishrochester.org
585.461.2000 ext. 1012

 

Levine Center To End Hate (LCTEH)

Karen Elam
Executive Director, Levine Center to End Hate
kelam@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8634

Thomas Cuyler
Youth Engagement Coordinator
tcuyler@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8699

Chaz Goodman
Marketing & Communications Manager
cgoodman@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8648

Marketing & Communications

Karen Bresson
Director, Marketing & Communications
kbresson@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8621

 

Trent Firster
Marketing & Communications Associate
tfirster@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8633

 

ROCStrong Security Initiative

Mark Henderson
Regional Security Director
mhenderson@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8624

Eric Brandt
Director, Planned Giving & Endowments
ebrandt@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8625

ShinShinim

Michal Spivak
Director of ShinShinim Programming
mspivak@jewishrochester.org
585.241.8611

 

Ways to Give

Every day, we work to provide compassionate, strategic, and comprehensive support, no matter the situation. There is no organization better positioned to do this than the Jewish Federation of Greater Rochester.